Meet Our Team

They say it takes a village to raise a child. Well, here’s our village! We couldn’t be more excited to play a role in the lives of our students and families. These smiling faces embrace each day with positivity and eagerness to deliver quality education that enables children to become school ready.

If you or someone you know is looking for a rewarding career that will make a positive difference in a child’s life, we invite you to join our team. Central Kentucky Head Start is always on the lookout for great talent. We continuously accept applications for the teachers, teacher assistants, substitutes, bus drivers and bus aides. Click below for current opportunities.

Career Opportunities


Our Team


Hal B. Goode
Executive Director
Central Kentucky Community Action Council
Bryan Conover
Head Start and Early Head Start

Center Managers

Amiee Judd
LaRue County Center Manager
Amy Nally
Lebanon Head Start Center Manager
Angela Dickerson
Bardstown Center Manager
Jessica Newton
New Haven Center Coordinator
Lindsay Seeker
Elizabethtown Center Manager
Lisa Miller
West Main Center Manager
Stephanie Talbert
Radcliff Center Manager
Terrell Gerton
Springfield Center Manager
Tiffany Goins
Meade County Center Manager

Program Managers

Ann Pickerrell
Education Manager
Brian Keltner
Facilities and Transportation Coordinator
David Spalding
Ebony Smith
Social-Emotional Manager
Jessica Cecil
Lead Education Coach
Jewell Bartley
Quality Assurance Manager
Julio Burgos
Cultural Linguistics Engagement Coach
Mary Jewell
Education Coach
Mary Murphy
Education Coach
Melissa Garrett
ERSEA Manager/ChildPlus Administrator
Nicole Burchell
Health and Nutrition Manager
Sarah Tharp
Education Coach
Stephanie Harrison
PFCE Manager
Stephanie Lee
Special Education Manager
Talia Crabtree
Administrative Assistant
Tammy Sluder
Regulations and Safety Manager

Board of Directors

Breckinridge County

Judge Maurice Lucas
Public Sector Representative

Ms. Diane Weaver
Low Income Representative

Mr. Andrew Adkins – Chairperson*
Private Sector Representative

Grayson County

Judge Kevin Henderson
Public Sector Representative

Ms. Cathy Ray
Low Income Representative

Mr. Eddie Clemons
Private Sector Representative

Hardin County

Judge Keith Taul
Public Sector Representative

Ms. Nancy Addington
Private Sector Representative

Ms. Brenda Thompson
Low Income Representative

Larue County

Judge Blake Durrett
Public Sector Representative

Open Seat
Low Income Representative

Open Seat
Private Sector Representative

Marion County

Judge David Daugherty 
Public Sector Representative

Open Seat
Low Income Representative

Mr. John G. Mattingly
Private Sector Representative

Meade County

Judge Troy Kok
Public Sector Representative

Mayor Ronnie Joyner
Private Sector Representative

Ms. Robin Brown
Low Income Representative

Nelson County

Judge Tim Hutchins
Public Sector Representative

Sr. Barbara Joseph Lammers – Secretary*
Private Sector Representative

Ms. Shelly Lambert
Low Income Representative

Washington County

Judge Tim Graves
Public Sector Representative

Open Seat
Low Income Representative

Ms. Christy Carpenter – Treasurer*
Private Sector Representative

Emeritus Board Members

Mr. Thomas Mahoney

Mr. Joseph Stewart

Head Start Policy Council Representatives

Mr. Justin Thompson
Head Start Representative

Ms. Angie Chandler
Head Start Specialist

Policy Council


Bardstown Head Start Sarah Oliver Kristy Sosh
Elizabethtown Head Start Daniela De Santiago Faith Dunn
LaRue County Head Start
Lebanon Head Start/EHS Samantha Worley Christina Hill
Meade County Head Start/EHS Karen Kwarciany
New Haven Head Start Megan Matheny Tiffany Whitis
Radcliff Head Start Deidra Winburn Brittany James and Justin Thompson
Springfield Head Start/EHS Kathy Carey Sandy Carey
West Main Head Start Jennifer Allen Shampaign Brown
Community Representative Cliff Peek
Community Representative Katrina Haydon
Community Representative Andrea Powell
Community Representative Jessica Sutcliff